Query break & new location

17Aug11

From today’s Publishers Marketplace Lunch:
The Waxman Agency’s Holly Root is relocating to Los Angeles. She will open a west coast office for the agency, and will continue to develop her client list as well as expand the agency’s network of TV and film contacts.

While I make this transition, I’ll be briefly closing to queries, August 22-September 30 (exceptions: true referrals & if I have met you at a conference and said “hey send me your query”–please note that in the subject if it’s the case for you).

Happy end of summer to you all, and more soon from the left coast!

8 Responses to “Query break & new location”

  1. 1 JP

    That’s awesome!

  2. Congratulations on the move, Holly! Hope you enjoy sunny California!

  3. NOOOOOO!!! I’ve so enjoyed all your east coast conference appearances (New England, RWA) because you have such great advice and a calm, encouraging vibe. Secretly, I hoped your proximity (I’m in New Jersey) would work to my advantage when I send you my awesome query and beg you to be my agent. Now you’ll be so far away….

    Is this where I’m supposed to stop whining and wish you well?

    Okay. But come back and visit. Please?

  4. Welcome to the West, Holly!

    We’re thrilled to have you!

  5. Congrats! If we’ve queried recently (8/11), should we consider it lost in the virtual moving van and requery after 9/30?

  6. 8 Marlo Berliner

    LA, how exciting! Best of luck with the move!
    Just a quick question, can you give us an update on what date you are up to with your queries? I know your website says six weeks and no reply means a rejection, but I wasn’t sure if that was the case during the summer slow down or if your move might have affected your response times. In other words, I’m still holding out hope :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

