Holly Root submissions hiatus

24May13

I’m closing to general queries June 1 and will reopen September 15 or thereabouts (for the latest, you can check my twitter or Publishers Marketplace listings, which are updated most frequently). I’ll be out part of this summer on maternity leave and am taking a corresponding break from submissions. Any queries received before then will be read and any requested materials I already have in will get a response, so if you have a requested partial or full you’re waiting to hear from me on, now’s not a bad time to check in and be sure it’s in the queue.

While I’m closed, I wanted to take the opportunity to put a new agent on your radar. The wonderful Taylor Haggerty recently joined me in the LA office, and we work very closely together. So if you’d had me in mind for your submission, you might give her a try–our areas of interest overlap on young adult fiction, historical romance, and women’s fiction, and she’s also interested in general historical fiction (not just romance).

While we’re talking, two other great agents have joined our team in 2013, William Callahan and Rachel Vogel. Definitely check them out as well, as their skills and interests have expanded the kinds of books the agency covers, particularly if you’re writing nonfiction, literary fiction, or upmarket mysteries and literary thrillers. As always, all of our agents’ bios and submissions info are available on our web site, and thanks for having us in mind for your submissions. I think I can speak for my colleagues in saying 2013’s been a great one so far due to the talents of the writers we work with. We’re excited to keep that rolling!

Happy querying, and I’ll see you in September.

No Responses Yet to “Holly Root submissions hiatus”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

